Which former Cowboys QB became a NASCAR owner?

Which former Cowboys QB became a NASCAR owner?
This is a trick question because there are two former Dallas Cowboys quarterbacks who were NASCAR team owners: Roger Staubach and Troy Aikman.

Aikman and Staubach formed Hall of Fame Racing, which began competing in 2006 in the NASCAR Premier Series. Their No. 96 Chevrolet was driven by Terry Labonte and then Tony Raines.

In 2008, the two sold their ownership stake in the team. During their 72-race tenure the No. 96 car had four top-10 and two top-five finishes.


#Dallas #Cowboys #DAL #DallasCowboys #NFL #football